Preparing for NaNoWriMo 2014

I’m still working on various plot possibilities trying to decide which to use this year. I’m leaning more toward one that was inspired by a photo I found on-line, showing a road leading through a forest and gently curving. Where does this road lead? Who or what is waiting along the way? The photo I’ll be using is the one above this post.

I haven’t come up with a protagonist or antagonist yet. There’s still a little time before November first. Not much, but some. I don’t know as yet if Randora and some of the others in my Paranormal world will be in this one or not. Who knows, it might be my first mainstream novel.

I’ll be exploring various possibilities, and I’ll try to keep this current, and get back into the habit of writing every day. My plan is to write and check the Steve the WriMo Forum when I first get on-line, then come over to this blog and post something. I’m not sure what it will be, but I hope I can actually post regularly, as I brainstorm for my NaNo project. Only after I’ve done the above activities, will I allow myself to get on World of Warcraft and play.

And always remember …

“You can fix a bad page. You can’t fix a blank one.” Nora Roberts

“If you study to remember, you will forget, but, if you study to understand, you will remember.” Unknown

Leave a Reply

