Three days to NaNoWriMo!

I can’t believe it’s already October 28! I need to really figure out what I want to write this coming month. Yes, I’m still drawing a blank with it. I might wind up rambling during the first part of NaNo this year. Maybe something will click in my head, at least I hope it will. LOL Heck, I might wind up doing some brainstorming here on this blog.

I’m thinking of going in a new, unexplored direction this year. Which means, it may not be paranormal as in vampires, werewolves and the like. But if not that, then what? Romance is a given. LOL Mystery Romance? Thriller Romance? Horror Romance, even though I don’t think I can really do Thriller or Horror. LOL I’m not sure I could pull off a Mystery either. So, what does that leave? Me, sitting here twiddling my thumbs as November slips past like it did last year? NO! I won’t allow myself to fail that horribly again! That was the pits! Yes, I know, I’m using too many exclamation points in a row, but who cares? It’s my thoughts, and I want to emphasize something important to me.

Okay, so let’s list what I need to create. A setting. Where stuff will happen. Characters. Who will be doing the stuff or having the stuff done to them. Main Characters. The ones who get the most stuff done to and do the most stuff. Plot. What stuff is going to happen that’s interesting. Tension. What really gnaws at the Main Characters. What draws the Main Characters into the plot? An event that will happen that causes them to react.

Of course, I could go another route and write about what’s going on in World of Warcraft. Though, you don’t really get Romance out of that. LOL WoW is questing, running dungeons, killing bad guys and monsters. Exploring the world it’s set in.

Okay, enough thinking for now. Even though it’s still two hours from when WoW will be available again from the weekly maintenance. I’ll find something to fill in the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

