November 2, 2014 – Not much going with my NaNo yet. *sigh*

Well, to date, I have 575 words written for this years NaNo. I’d signed up for 5k this first weekend, and I don’t see how I’ll make it. I’ve spent way too much time on the boards, both over at NaNo and at http://stevethewrimoforum.proboards.com/

It’s almost six in the evening here, and I haven’t gotten much of anything done today. What I need to do is … other than writing, I mean *glares at the audience* … try to get some sort of feel for my characters. I know, I should have done all this in October. *sigh* I do have a possible help though. I bought the book bundle offered by StoryBundle http://nanowrimo.org/forums/special-offers-and-greetings-from-nano-sponsors/threads/172241 if you’re interested, you might want to go check it out. Twelve writing books for $15 US. That’s not bad, and from what I’ve seen so far, there’s several that will be useful to me, and other writers.

And now, I’m going back on Scrivener (a program I highly recommend), and see if I can flesh out some characrers.

Happy writing, everyone.

Leave a Reply

