NOOOOoooooooo! I messed up my NaBlo!

I just discovered that I didn’t post yesterday! *head desk*

I was hurting so bad yesterday, that I spent most of the day on World of Warcraft, the only thing that helps me take my mind off of my pain at least some.

Okay, I’m already behind with NaNoWriMo. I should have reached the 5k mark yesterday, and as of now, I only have 575 words. Yeah, I know, sucky numbers. *sigh* I’m going to have to do some Word Wars, that’s when you either compete with another person to see who wrote the most in a certain amount of time, or against the clock to see how well you did with the challenge. I usually do thirty minutes Word Wars, and in the past I could get close to 2k in two thirty minutes sessions. In order to play catch-up, I’m going to need at least 3k today, tomorrow and the day after tomorrow. That should get me ahead of where I should be.

I found a really good and informative book called The Secrets 21 Days to a Novel by Michael A. Stackpole. It gives writing exercises that actually make sense, and he’s really good at giving examples. The exercises are very easy to do, too. I’ve already started on them. I recommend this book, if you have trouble with … for example, creating characters. Which is the first few exercises in the book, you’ll find yourself slowly creating and fleshing out a character. ๐Ÿ™‚
If you’re interested in the book, plus eleven others on writing, go to http://nanowrimo.org/forums/special-offers-and-greetings-from-nano-sponsors/threads/172241 on the NaNoWriMo forums. You can buy either six books for a minimum of $5 US, or a dozen of them in a bundle. Getting the dozen is more cost effective. It’s only $15 US minimum. I don’t think you can get the last six for another $5 US. Check it out for yourself, and see what you think. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, I found a really good forum on the NaNo site for me. It is for players of World of Warcraft to get together and discuss their novels, World of Warcraft, or anything else that’s on their minds. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a feeling I’ll be over there quite a bit as the month progresses. LOL

I need to go and see if I can at least catch up with some of my word count for the month, before I get on World of Warcraft for the day.

Good luck in whatever you’re doing this month. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

